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MODIFICATION OF
NOTICE OF VIOLATION /CESSATION ORDER

To the following Permittee or Operator:

Name--ll4~ 1 t£tA/~
Mailing Address~~ i 1tz..fjJ- ... 11bf K'~5d. ~
State Permit No. A<:T /b~:)J/~/

~ , #

Utah Coal Mining & Reclamation Act, Section 40-:-10-1 et seq., Utah Code Annotated (1953):

Notice of Violation No. N ---L-9~'II:-- 3~9L--..l!:¢.-=--~J_ dated ---,'$I~".£.,/Ic-- ,19 :Ii
Cessation Order No. C dated , 19 __.

Part --.L of -L is modified as follows: a k r e!!f ~,...r dAte ,-t:~ be.
~epr d..) /11'1

Reason for modification is 5"e<:. /Iffdmelf>-r-

Part __. of __ is modified as follows: ~ ~ ___

Reason for modification is -'--'---

Part __ of __ is modified as follows: _

..

:iCc2.ttF'E"b~C1"uelJ eEC.e-I~T P ~~Cf G\~ Cl~5'*

Date of !eJ'tJ iee/mailing 1t - , $'- 'j!> Time of seF.iee/mailing /2! bO

Date of inspection _-":2""'--_/:.-7<.---"I--'2~'.LY _

Da.m.*p.m.

Permittee IOperator representative

Signature

Title

Rev..12/86 001059





IMPORTANT - READ CAREFULLY

1. PENALTIES.
a. Proposed assessment. The Board of OiL Gas
& Mining assesses fines based upon a proposed
assessment recommended by an assessment
officer. You may submit written information
pertaining to violation(s) covered by this order
within 15 days of the date this notice or order is
served on you or your agent. Information will be
used by the assessment officer in determining facts
surrounding the violation(s) and amount of
penalty. A representative of the Division of Oil, Gas
& Mining will serve the proposed assessment on
you or your agent within 30 days of issuance of
noticeor order.

b. Assessment. The penalty will be finalized
unless you or your agent file a written request
within 15 days of receipt of proposed assessment
for an informal hearing before the assessment
officer.

For each violation included in this notice, a penalty
of up to $5,000 may be assessed for each separate
day the violation continues.

If you fail to abate any violations within the time
set for abatement or for meeting any interim step,
you will be assessed a minimum penalty of $750 for
each day of continuing violation beyond the time
set for abatement. You will be issued a Cessation
Order requiring you to cease surface coal mining
operations or the portion of the operations relevant
to the violation.

2. INFORMAL PUBLIC HEARING.
An informal public hearing may be held at or near
the mine site if this notice requires cessation of
mining, expressly or in practical effect. On the
reverse of this page, the authorized representative
has made a finding as to whether or not this notice

requires cessation of mining. Please review this
finding and inform the authorized representative if
you disagree with it. (See Utah Admin. R. 645-400-350
et seq.)

If this notice requires cessation of mining, it will
expire within 30 days from date you are notified
unless an informal public hearing is held or waived.
or the condition, practice or violation is abated
within the 30-day period. You will be notified of
date, time and location of hearing.

3. FORMAL REVIEW AND TEMPORARY RELIEF.
You may apply for review of this notice or assess­
ment before the Board of OiL Gas & Mining by
submitting an application for hearing within 30
days of receipt of notice or assessment by you or
your agent. Apply to:

Secretary
Board of OiL Gas & Mining
3 Triad Center, Suite 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84180-1203

If applying for a formal board hearing, you may
submit with your petition for review a request for
temporary relief from this notice. Procedures for
obtaining a formal board hearing are contained in
the board's Rules of Practice and Procedure and in
Utah Admin. R. 645-401-800 et seq.

4. EFFECT ON PERMIT.
The permit may be suspended or revoked if it is
determined that a pattern of violations of the act,
regulations or permit conditions exists, and that the
violations were caused by an unwarranted or willful
failure to comply.

For further information, consult Utah Code Annotated
Section 40-10-20, 21, 22 and 23. utah Admin. R.
645-400-300 et seq. and R. 645-401 et seq. or contact
the Division of OiL Gas & Mining at (801) 538-5340.
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NOTICE OF VIOLATION NO. N 94-39-2-1

') .')

Page_"_of_'""_

Violation No.__--'of _

Nature of violation
I\1ilure to ;,iinimize disturbances to the prevalUn'! hydrologic balance.

Failure to convey road drainage oIl1:r as described in tile approved minl~nr:: F~

Reclamation Plan. (Deposition of road drainage over the outslope oj' the ha.ul road

Drior to conveya~ce through the approved road drainage design system.)

Provisions of act, regulations or permit violated
Jtah Code Annoted 1g53 at sec Section 1+0-10-1 b (H), (k)

RG45-~OO-142. R645-300-143

:·~GL,5-"O:1.-752.240

Portion of operation to which notice applies
'lile olltslope of the permittee1g haul road which drains to and into ficcles Creek.

Remedial action required (including any interim steps)
:'1:' Ceas,e the deposition of material. (including but not limited to ano"', salt,

sedlment~ and suspended solids onto the outslope of the haul road.

:;.) Remove deposi 1:ed material from thf3 outslope of the haul road.

c) In3tall interi.m sediment contr-'ol .;'l,long that portion of Eccles Creek affecte<l bv

tl"H~' depos.i ti':)!1 of rnaterial on t~}H outslop0 of t:lle haul road.

Abate~enttirr;e (including interim steps)
,1) L'nrr:act~ately.

b) j,,~'r) later than 5p,,~. , Tuesday , May 10, 1994.

,'" 1 1-{o LitH!"' than 5 p.m. Friday, i~prll 15 190~t ..'-.' • ,

WHITE-DOGM YELLOW-oSM PINK-PERMITTEE/OPERATOR GOLDENROD-NOV FILE

an equal opportunity employer 11/85


