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Oil, Gas & Mining

3 Triad Cenfer o Suite 350 » Salt Lake City, UT 84180-1203 « 801-538-5340 Page 1 of 2“

NO.N 87~ 26~ 5-1

To the following Permittee or Operator:

Mine H@HL‘ZDM (L“.“:tb (7 surface Underground 1 Other
County CGJLGOVl State _(J.h,h_ Telephone 303 = G89-4Z42-
Mailing Addressl@ﬁm&mmgb © [ >

State Permit No. A'at:-OD'I_IOZ-D

Ownership Category : U] state [ Federal E’){ L] Mixed

Date of inspection.8.]26 [ § "1 19 .
Time of inspection __€ ¢ 30D m O] p.m. to ’ Ll am. M

Operator Name (other than Permittee) ‘QQ;MQ_AA_MM

Mailing Address

Under authority of the Utah Coal Mining and Reclamation Act, Section 40-10-1 et seq., Utah Code Annotated, 1953,
the undersigned authorized representative of the Division of Oil, Gas & Mining has conducted an inspection of
above mine on above date and has found violation(s) of the act, regulations or required permit condition(s) listed
in attachment(s). This notice constitutes a separate Notice of Violation for each violation listed.

You must abate each of these violations within the designated abatement time. You are responsible for doing all
work in a safe and workmanlike manner.

The undersigned representative finds that cessation of mining is L] is not @e(pressly or in practical effect required
by this notice. For this purpose, “mining” means extracting coal from the earth or a waste pile, and transporting it
within or from the mine site.

This notice shall remain in effect until it expires as provided on reverse side of this form, or is modified, terminated or
vacated by written notice of an authorized representative of the director of the Division of Oil, Gas & Mining. Time for
abatement may be extended by authorized representative for good cause, if a request is made within o reasonable
time before the end of abatement period.

Date of service/rreHing Q.LLLZ@,_S_'.T— Time of service/mailing—& l O am. M

Title

Perml’r’ree/ Opefator repre?em‘oﬂ

Tiﬂ;‘?cc Spec.
=

Identification Number

SEE REVERSE SIDE
WHITE-DOGM  YELLOW-OSM  PINK-PERMITTEE/OPERATOR - GOLDENROD-NOV FILE

DOGM/NOV-1 an equal opportunity employer
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IMPORTANT — READ CAREFULLY o

A PENALTIES

a. Proposed assessment. The Boord of O|I Gas

& Mining assesses fines based upon a proposed
assessment recommended by an assessment
officer. You may submit written information
pertaining fo violation(s) covered by this order
within 15 days of the date this notice or order is
served on you or your agent. Information will be
used by the assessment officer in determining facts
surrounding the violation(s) and amount of .
penalty. A representative of the Division of Oil, Gas
& Mining will serve the proposed assessment on
you or your agent within 30 days of issuance of
notice or order.

b. Assessment. The penalty will be finalized
unless you or your agent file a written request
within 15 days of receipt of proposed assessment
for an informal hearing before the assessment
officer.

For each violation included in this notice, a penaity
of up to $5,000 may be assessed for each separate
day the violation continues.

If you fail to abate any violations within the time
set for abatement or for meeting any interim step,
you will be assessed a minimum penalty of $750 for
‘each day of continuing violation beyond the time
set for abatement. You will be issued a Cessation
Order requiring you to cease surface coal mining
operations or the portion of the operations relevant
to the violation.

2. INFORMAL PUBLIC HEARING.

An informal public hearing may be held atf or near
the mine site if this notice requires cessation of
mining, expressly or in practical effect. On the
reverse of this page, the authorized representative
has made a finding as to whether or not this notice

' requires eessation of mining. Please review this

finding and inform the autharized represenTo’rive if
you disagree with-it. ¢

-400-350
et seg

If this notice requires cessation of mining, |T wnl
expire within 30 days from date you are notified
unless an informal public hearing is held or waived,
or the condition, practice or violation is abated
within the 30-day period. You will be notified of
date, time and location of hearing.

3. FORMAL REVIEW AND TEMPORARY RELIEF.
You may apply for review of this notice or assess-
ment before the Board of Oil, Gas & Mining by
submitting an application for hearing within 30
days of receipt of notice or assessment by you or
your agent. Apply to:

Secretary

Board of Oil, Gas & Mining

3 Triad Center, Suite 350

Salt Lake City, UT 84180-1203.

If applying for a formal board hearing, you may
submit with your petition for review a request for
temporary relief from this notice. Procedures for
obtaining a formal board hearing are contained in
the board's Rules of Practice and Procedure and in
BACS-B845-49of the board's regulations.
CLT-777=109

4. EFFECT ON PERMIT. Pt

The permit may be suspended or revoked if it is & T, @
determined that a pattern of violations of the act, -
regulations or permit conditions exists, and that the

violations were caused by an unworrcn’red or willful

failure-to comply. -

For further information, consult Section 40-10-20, 24,
22 and 23, Utah Code Annotated, IMEFSMEReaxs
84e-845-500-er contact the Division of Oil, Gas &
Mining at (801) 538-5340.
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NOTICE OF VIOLATION NO. N491-26~5- |

Violation No. 4 of. _Z

Nature of violation

L) vhm-hpQ. (!amutmu)

T

Provisions of act, regulations or permit violated

Roys=- a30(-N42..312

Portion of operation to which potice applies
i e O B Sl < 7

tha:k d\ve)\, s wafl—:S distusehad

) Keplace. damaged  culunt

Abatement time (including inferim steps)

(894
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WHITE-DOGM YELLOW-OSM  PINK-PERMITTEE/OPERATOR GOLDENROD-NOV HLE

DOGM/NOV-2 an equal opportunity employer 11/85





