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STATE OF UTAH

NATURAL RESOURCES
Division of Oll, Gas & Mining

3 Triad Center « Suite 350 « Salt Lake City. UT 84180-1203 «» 801-538-5340

cessation order

Poge 1 of

NO.C

To the following Permittee or Operator:

Name A i ¥

N C

Mine_ 2 K1 ZO A
County 'J State

o Telephone

(] surface 3. underground C] Other

Mailing Address___ "~ B L= T

State Permit No.___ [ O0F

Ownership Category [] state

Date of inspection

[ Mixed

A9

Time of inspection (] am.

Operator Name (other than Permittee)

0 pm to

Oam Dpm

Mailing Address

Under authority of the Utah Coal Mining & Reclamation Act, Section 40-10-1 et seq.. Utah Code Annofated, 1953,
the undersigned authorized representative of the Division of Oil, Gas & Mining has conducted an inspection of
above mine on above date and has found that a Cessation Order must be issued with respect to each of the condi-
tions, practices or violations listed in the attachment(s). This order constitutes a separate Cessation Order for each

condition, practice or violation listed.

In accordance with Section 40-10-22. Utah Code Annotatfed, you are ordered to cease immediately the cperations
described in the attachment(s) and to perform the affirmative obligations described in the atfachment(s) within
the designated time for abatement. Reclamation operations not directly the subject of this order shall continue
while this order is in effect. You are responsible for doing all work in a safe and workmanlike manner.

The undersigned representative finds that this order does [ | does not (| require cessation of mining expressly or in
practical effect. For this purpose, "mining” means extracting coal from the earth or a waste pile, and transporting it

within or frorn the mine site.

This order shall remain in effect until it expires as provided on reverse side of this form, or is modified, terminated or
vacated by written notice of an authorized representative of the Division of Oil, Gas & Mining.

Date of service/mailing Time of service/mailing 0 am L] pm
Permittee/Operator representative Titie
Signature
Division of Oll, Gas & Mining representative Title _
] : o < |
Signature ' identification Number
SEE REVERSE SIDE
WHITE-DOGM YELLOW-OPERATOR PINK-OSM GOLDENRCD-NOV FILE
DOGM/CO-1 an equal opportunity employer Rev. 5/92




IMPORTANT — READ CAREFULLY

4. PENALTIES.

a. Proposed assessment. The Board of Qil, Gas
& Mining assesses fines based upon a proposed
assessment recommended by an assessment
officer. You may submit written information
pertaining to violation(s) covered by this order
within 15 days of the date this notice or order is
served on you or your agent, Information will be
used by the assessment officer in determining facts
surrounding the violation(s) and amount of
penalty. A representative of the Division of Oll, Gas
& Mining will serve the proposed assessment on
you or your agent within 30 days of issuance of
notice or order.

b. Assessment. The penalty will be finalized
unless you or your agent file a written request
within 15 days of receipt of proposed assessment
for an informal hearing before the assessment
officer.

For each violation included in this notice, a penalty
of up to $5.000 may be assessed for each separate
day the violation continues.

If you fail fo abate any violations within the time
set for abatement or for meeting any interim step.
you will be assessed a minimum penalty of $750 for
each day of continuing violation beyond the time
set for abatement. You will be issued a Cessation
Order requiring you to cease surface coal mining
operations or the portion of the operations relevant
to the violation.

2. INFORMAL PUBLIC HEARING.

An informal public hearing may be held at or near
the mine site if this notice requires cessation of
mining, expressly or in practical effect. On the
reverse of this page, the authorized representative
has made a finding as to whether or not this notice

requires cessation of mining. Please review this
finding and inform the authorized representative if
you disagree with it. (See Utah Admin. R. 645-400-350
etseq.)

If this notice requires cessation of mining, it will
expire within 30 days from date you are notified
unless an informal public hearing is held or waived,
or the condition, practice or violation is abated
within the 30-day period. You will be notified of
date, time and location of hearing,

3. FORMAL REVIEW AND TEMPORARY RELIEF.
You may apply for review of this notice or assess-
ment before the Board of Oil, Gas & Mining by
submiftting an application for hearing within 30
days of receipt of notice or assessment by you or
your agent. Apply to:

Secretary

Board of Qil, Gas & Mining

3 Triad Center, Suite 350

Sait Lake City, UT 84180-1203

If applying for a formal board hearing. you may
submit with your petition for review a request for
temporary relief from this notice. Procedures for
obtdining a formal board hearing are contained in
the board’s Rules of Practice and Procedure and in
Utah Admin. R. 645-401-800 et seq.

4. EFFECT ON PERMIT.

The permit may be suspended or revoked if it is
determined that a pattern of violations of the act,
regulations or permit conditions exists, and that the
violations were caused by an unwarranted or willful
failure to comply.

For further information. consult Utah Code Annotated
Section 40-10-20, 21, 22 and 23, Utah Admin. R.
645-400-300 et seq. and R. 645-401 et seq. or contact
the Division of Qil, Gas & Mining at (801) 538-5340,
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CESSATION ORDERNO.C -~~~ '~

Violation No. * of

Nature of condition, practice or violation

Provisions of act, regulations or permit violated

Check appropriate box

[ condition, practice or violation is creating an imminent danger to health or safety of the public.
[ ] Permittee/Operator is/has been conducting mining activities without a permit.

[ ] Condition, practice or violation is causing or can reasonably be expected to cause significant, imminent
environmental harm to land, air or water resources.

[ ] Permittee or Operator has failed to abate Violation(s) No.

included in Notice of Violation
No. N

within time for abatement originally fixed or subsegquently extended.

Operation(s) to be ceased immediately

Affirmative obligation(s) and abatement time (if applicable)

WHITE-DOGM  YELLOW-OSM  PINK-PERMITIEE/OPERATOR GOLDENRCD-NOV ALE

DOGM/EC-2

an equal opporiunity employer

11/85




F.;, UNITED STATES

RPOSTAL SERVICE
skkkk WELCOME TO ks
NORTHWEST STATION
SALT LAKE CITY, UT B4116-9398

03/12/03"12: 13PN

Store USPS Trans 61
Wkstn sy55002 Cashier KVDSPY
Cashier’s Name Kenn

Stock Unit Id WINKENNY

PO Phone Number B00-275-8177
USPS ¢

4877880011
1. First Class 4,42
DEbt?ﬂthOﬂ: 84526
He:g 0.800z
Pos age {pe PVI
Total Co 4,47
Base Rate: 0.37
SERUIDES
Certified Mail 2.30
?0993403001888958252
Return Receipt 175
2. First Class 4.47
Destination: 84526
Weight: (J.8002
Postage T¥DB: PYI
Total Cost: 4.47
Base Rate: .37
SERUICES
Certified Mai
?0993400001688950245
Return Receipt 1.78
Subtotai 8.84
Total 8.84
Personal/ Business Check 8.84

Number of Items Sold: 2

The U.S. Postal Service has just
experienced our BEST SERVICE vear
gver!




	page 1
	page 2
	page 3
	page 4

