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v DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
DIVISION OF OIL, GAS AND MINING

Norman H. Bangerter

Governor
355 West North Temple

Executive Director 3 Triad Center, Suite 350
Dianne R. Nielson, Ph.D. Salt Lake City, Utah 84180-1203
Division Director 801-533-5340

Dee C. Hansen

August 22, 1991

CERTIFIED RETURN RECEIPT
P 074 979 120

Mr. Blake Webster

PacifiCorp Electric Operations
Fuel Resources

One Utah Center

210 South Main Street, Suite 2100

Salt Lake City, Utah 84140-0021

Dear Mr. Webster:

Re: Re-Assessment for State Violation No. N91-26-1-1, PacifiCorp Electric
Qperations, Cottonwood/Wilberg Mine, ACT/015/019, Folder #5, Emery County,

Utah

The undersigned has been appointed by the Board of Qil, Gas and Mining as
the Assessment Officer for assessing penalties under R614-401.

Enclosed is the civil penalty re-assessment for the above-referenced violation.
The violation was issued by Division Inspector, William J. Malencik on February 28,
1991. Rule R614-401-600 et. sec. has been utilized to formulate the penalty. By these
rules, any written information which was submitted by you or your agent, within fifteen
(15) days of receipt of the Notice of Violation, has been considered in determining the
facts surrounding the violation and the amount of penalty.

Under R614-401-700, there are two informal appeal options available to you:

1. If you wish to informally appeal the fact of this violation, you should file a
written request for an Informal Conference within 30 days of receipt of
this letter. This conference will be conducted by the Division Director.
This Informal Conference is distinct from the Assessment Conference
regarding the penalty.
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2. If you wish to review the penalty re-assessment, you should file a written
request for an Assessment Conference within 30 days of receipt of this
letter. If you are also requesting a review of the fact of violation, as
noted in paragraph 1, the Assessment Conference will be scheduled

immediately following that review.

If a timely request for review is not made, the fact of violation will stand,
the penalty(ies) will become final, and the penalty(ies) will be due and payable
within thirty (30) days of the re-assessment. Please remit payment to the Division,

mail c/o Vicki Bailey.
Sincerely,

A

Joseph C. Helfrich
Assessment Officer

joe
Enclosure



WORKSHEET FOR RE-ASSESSMENT OF PENALTIES
UTAH DIVISION OF OIL, GAS AND MINING

COMPANY/MINE PacifiCorp Electric Oper. / Cottonwood/Wilberg NOV #N91-26-1-1

PERMIT # ACT/015/019 VIOLATION 1 of 1
Re-Assessment Date _08/22/91 Assessment Officer _Joe Helfrich
Nature of

Violation: _Failure to comply with terms and conditions of permit.

Date of Termination: _04/22/91

Proposed Re-
Assessment Assessment
(1) History/Previous Violations - -
(20  Seriousness
(a) Probability of Occurrence R -
Extent of Damage . o
(b) Hindrance to Enforcement 12 12
(3) Negligence _8 8
(4) Good Faith -0 -0
Total Points _20 20
TOTAL ASSESSED FINE $.200.00

NARRATIVE:

(Brief explanation for any changes made in assignment of points and any additional information that was available after
the proposed assessment.,)

Permittee complied with conditions and/or terms of approved Mining and Reclamation
Plan.
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