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STATE OF UTAH
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

DIVISION OF OIL, GAS & MINING
1588 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Telephone (80U 533-5771

From the STATE OF UTAH
To the Following Permittee or Operator:

NAME

M I N E

COUNTY AND STA

MAILING ADDRESS:

OSM MINE NO.

CATEGORY OF OWNERSHIP:

TELEPHONE

! FEDERAL
MSHA I. D. NO.

tr MIXED

CATEGORYOFOWNERSHIP: t rSTATE t  I  f rTEE
DArE oF rNSpEcrwN &(/y' /0 /// ,1s-

N FEDERAL ! MIXED

TIME OF INSPECTION: FROM a.m. to !  a .m.

!  p .m.! p.m.

NAME OF OPERATOR (if other than permittee)
MAILING ADDRESS:

Under the authority ot th€ Utah Coal Mining & Reclamation Act (Section .1(}1G1 et seq., Utah Code
Annotated),lhe undersign€d authorlzed repr€sentatlve of th6 Director ard Division of Oil, Gas & Mlnlng has
conducted an Inspection of the above mine on the above date and has found that a Cessation Order must
be .issued wlth respoct to each of the conditions, practices or violations llst€d In the attachmont(s). This
Oder constitutes a soparate Cessation Order for €ach condltlon, practlc€ or vlolation listed.

fn accordance with Sactlon &1O-2,, Utah Cod6 Annotated, you ar€ order€d to CEASE IMMEDIATELY
the operations describ€d In the attachment(s) and to pertorm th€ aflirmatlve obllgations descrlb€d In the
attachment(s) within ths d€signat€d time for abat€ment. Reclamation oporations not dlrectly the sublect of
thls Order shall continue whilo thls Order is in effect.

, You are responsible for dolng all work in a gafe and workmanlike manner.
The undersigned authoriz€d r€pr€sentative hereby tlnds that this Order does / does not ! r€quire

cessation of mining expressly or In practical ett€ct. For thls punose, "mlning" m6ans extractlng coal from
the oarth or a waste pil6 and transportlng it wlthin or from the minesite.

This order shall remain in effect until it expir€s as provided on th€ rev€rso, or is modified, termlnated
or vacat€d by written notice slgnsd by an authorlzed r€presontatiye ot the S€cr€tary of the Interior,

Dateorservlce /zfurrr a /(/

Time of Service {'0o ca.m. il il. ^)r;lf #V
- p:m: r.rn

Person Served with Notice ldrtot 4/t)

cESsAnoN oRDER No.c 81- 7- l- I

N SURFACE UNDERGROUND tr OTHER

STATE PERMIT NO.
D STATE

PRINT NAME AND TITLE

Signature

IMPORTANT - PLEASE READ REVERSE OF THIS PAGE
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*11a aF
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1. PENALTIES.
(1) PropGad assessment. The Board ot Oil, Gas & Mlnlng assesses fines based upon the

proposed assessment recommended by the Assessment Offlcer. You may submit intormation in writing to
the below address pertaining to the violation(s) covered by this Order within 15 days of,the date that the
Notice or Order ls served on you or your agent. This intormatlon will be used by the Assessment Officer in
establishing a proposed assessment and will be submitt€d to the Board for consideration In determining
the facts surrounding the violation(s) and the amount of lhe penalty. The Division or th€ authorized
representative shall serve the proposed ass€ssment on you and your agent within 30 days ol the issuance
of the Notice or Order by the authorized representalive.

(2) Assossmont. Within 15 days of receipt of the proposed asg€ssment, you or your agent must file
a written request for an informal hearlng before the Assessment Offlcer or the penalty wlll be assessed as
proposed.

For each violatlon covered by thls Order, a penalty ot up to $5,000 may be assessed for each day
during which the violation continues.

It this Ordor is being issued for fallure to abate a violatlon(s) whlch was the subject of a prior Notice of
violation, a minimum penalty of $750 or more must be assessed for each day, beginning today; during
which the violation(s) continues beyond the abatement period set forth in that Notice.

lf you willfully and knowingly fail or refuse to comply wlth this Order, you will be subject to criminal
prosecution and will, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more than $10,000 or by lmprisonment
for not more than one year or both.

2 INFORMAI PUBLIC HEARING. An informal public hearlng will be held at or near the minesite if
this Order requires cessation of mining, expressly or in practical effgct. On the reverse ol this page, the
authorized representative has made a llndlng as to whetlr€r or not this Order requires cessatlon of mining.
Please revlew thls flnding, and inform the authorizod representative if you disagree with lt {UMC/SMC
84i|.15 [aD.

It this Ordor requires cessation of mlnlng, it will expire within 30 days from the date you have actual
notice of this Order, unless dn informal public hearing is held or waived, or the conditlon, practice or
violation lor which this Order was.issued is abated, within the SGday period You will be notified ot the
date, time and locations of the hearing.

3. FORMAL REVIEW AND TEMPORARY RELIEF. You may apply for review of this Order or the
assessment, by submitting an application for review, within 30 days ot receipt of thls Order or the asses$
ment by you or your agent, to:

Secretary of the Board
Board of Oil, Gas & Mining
1588 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

It you apply for a formal public hearing, you may request temporary reliet from this Otd€r. Yow requesl
must be filed with the Division at the above address prior to a declslon in the hearlng. The procedures for
obtaining a formal public hearing or temporary relief are contained in the Board's Rules of Practice and
Part 900(b) (ix) of the Board's regulations.

4. EFFECT ON PERMIT. In addition, if it is determined that a pattern of violations of any require
ment(s) of the Act, the regulations, or require permit conditlons exists, and that th€ violations were caused
by unwarranted fallure to comply or w€re wlllful, the permit may be suspend€d or revoked.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONSULT Section 4G1O-20, 21, 22 and 23, Utah Code
Annotated, UMC/SMC Parts 8$,845, 900 or contact the Divigion at (801) 533-5771.
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Nature of Gondition, Practice, or Violation

,ffuaT,qf r fu i
r#,a/

Provision(s) of the Regulations, Act, or Permit Violated

ft fl adr tr*rrl) ta-/a-?
/--/q

Check Appropr iate Box:

L-.1 The condition, practice, or violation is crealing an imminent danger to the health or safety of the public.

F The condition, practice, or violation is causing or can reasonably be expected to cause signillcant, imminent
environmental harm to land, air. or water resources.

E The permittee or operator has failed to abate Violation(s) No.-included In Notice ot Violation No.

N within the t ime for abatement or ig inal ly f ixed or subsequent ly extended.

Operat ion(s) to be Ceased lmmediately

Aff i rmat ive Obl igat ion(s) and Time for Abatement ( i f  appl icable)

1010


