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CERTIFIED RETURN RECEIPT
P 074 979 245

Mr. Wendell Owen
Co-Op Mining Company
P.O. Box 1245
Huntington, Utah 84528

Dear Mr. Owen:

Re:  Proposed Assessment for State Violation No. C92-40-1-1, Co-Op Mining Company, ‘
Bear Canyon Mine, ACT, Folder E County, Utah

The undersigned has been appointed by the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining as the
Assessment Officer for assessing penalties under R645-401.

Enclosed is the proposed civil penalty assessment for the above-referenced violation.
| The violation was issued by Division Inspector, Hugh Klein on May 11, 1992, 1992. Rule

R645-401-600 et. sec. has been utilized to formulate the proposed penalty. By these rules,

any written information which was submitted by you or your agent, within fifteen (15) days
of receipt of the Notice of Violation, has been considered in determining the facts
surrounding the violation and the amount of penalty.

Under R645-401-700, there are two informal appeal options available to you:

1.

If you wish to informally appeal the fact of this violation, you should file a
written request for an Informal Conference within 30 days of receipt of this
letter. This conference will be conducted by the Division Director. This
Informal Conference is distinct from the Assessment Conference regarding the
proposed penalty.

If you wish to review the proposed penalty assessment, you should filea
written request for an Assessment Conference within 30 days of receipt of this
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letter. If you are also requesting a review of the fact of violation, as noted in
paragraph 1, the Assessment Conference will be scheduled immediately
following that review.

If a timely request for review is not made, the fact of violation will stand, the
proposed penalty(ies) will become final, and the penalty(ies) will be due and payable
within thirty (30) days of the proposed assessment. Please remit payment to the Division,
mail ¢/o Vicki Bailey.

Sincerely,

Joseph C. Helfrich
Assessment Officer
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WORKSHEET FOR ASSESSMENT OF CESSATION ORDERS
UTAH DIVISION OF OIL, GAS AND MINING

COMPANY/MINE Co-Op Mining Company/Bear Canyon Mine CO #C92-40-1-1

PERMIT # _ACT/015/025 VIOLATION _1 OF _1

Nature of the Cessation Order:

Failure to abate NOV N92-40-9-1 and subsequently extended under the April 7, 1992
qualification. .

Date of Abatement of Cessation Order: _May 11, 1992

Date of Receipt of Cessation Order: _May 11, 1992

List the days of Failure to Abate: _1

Number of Days x $750.00/day = TOTAL ASSESSED FINE: _$750.00

Assessment Date _05/20/92

Assessment Officer: _Joseph C. Helfrich

X Proposed Assessment Final Assessment
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